

November 3, 1978









."The pain of a hard good-bye is the heart's tribute to the privilege to love" – Beth Moore

A Celebration of Life will be held for Roger Brunswick at the July 13th meeting at 8:30 am.

.....

President Kae rang the bell. Nanci gave a resounding "Welcome Back" and President Kae asked if there were any impeachment conversations while he was gone.

John Flammang read the Invocation, Lynda Waterhouse did The Four Way Test, Joe Murgalo led us in The Pledge of Allegiance.

Stefan was back!!

Lynda Waterhouse and Carol Cayer were the birthday girls.

Our Speaker, Christopher Pritchard, provided a delightful and interactive talk, describing the Toast-master program to all.











Invocation: For friends, good fun, and fellowship, especially the fellowship of Rotary, we give our since thanks. May these tokens of Your bounty nourish our physical bodies in preparation for the challenges that are ours in Rotary. Keep us always mindful of the needs of others and keep us always attuned to our calling in Rotary. We ask these things in the Name of Your Eternal Truth. Amen.

Upcoming Programs

June 22nd, Best Buddies, Melanie Musick June 29th, Neighborhood Health Centers, Marcie Burland

July 13th, Roger Brunswick Celebration of Life, 8:30 am—9:30 am

<u>Birthdays</u>

None this week!

50/50 \$2,300! Dr. Wendy did not win!!



Rotarians of The Month

George Cohan—April
Diane Ewing -- March
Mike Poff – February
Dave Langendorfer – January
GT Tasso and Larry Vars – December
Marjo and Alan White – November
Donna Marcotte – October
David Webb – September
Joe Murgalo – August
Gary Price—July

Rotary International President

Shekhar Mehta, Rotary Club of Calcutta-Mahanagar West Bengal, India

District 6960 Governor

Andy Lyman, RC of Sarasota Bay

Area 2 Assistant Governor

Chris Riesen, RC of Bonita Springs

2021-2022 Club Officers

President Kae Moore
President-Elect Eileen Tasso
Secretary Jim Burger
Treasurer – John Flammang
Sergeant-at-Arms - Joe Murgalo
Asst. Sgt-at-Arms

Members of the Board

Bob Lombardo, Kae Moore, Jim Burger, Eileen Tasso, John Flammang, Joe Murgalo

2019-2022

Len Eckert, Scott Gerrish, Brad Piotrowski **2020-2023**

Rick Barber, Rob Cooper, Paul Messina **2021-2024**

Donna Flammang, Jim Fitzpatrick, Mike Poff

Trustees of The Foundation

Nancy Ross, President; Ray Faubion, Secretary; Mark McCaw, Treasurer; Ron Anderson, Bob Lombardo, Steve McIntosh, Gary Price,



The Rotary Club of Bonita Springs, chartered November 3, 1978

P.O. Box 474, Bonita Springs, Florida 34134

Contact **The Spoke** through it's email" DMarcotte@JohnRWood.com **Donna Marcotte**, issue editor www.BonitaSpringsRotary.org