

November 3, 1978







While Kae and Eileen were in Houston at the Rotary International Convention Jim Burger led the meeting.

Ray Faubion led the invocation, Sgt at Arms, Joe Murgalo led The Pledge of Allegiance and Ruth Condit recited the 4-Way Test. Tim Mercado, our visiting Rotarian came prepared to today's meeting with our song printed out and he then led us in a performance of America the Beautiful.

Brad Piotrowski introduced todays speaker Amy Strom, the Director of Partnerships and Clinical Support, for Valerie's House. The mission of Valerie's House is to help children and families work through the loss of a loved one together and go on to live fulfilling lives. Their vision is that no child will grieve alone. Amy shared stories of how Valerie's House operates and fulfills a vital service to our community.









Invocation: Dear wise and loving Father: Thank you on behalf of all who are gathered here today. Thank you for your many and abundant blessings. Thank you for life itself, for the measure of health, we need to fulfill our callings, for sustenance and for friendship. Thank you for the ability to be involved in useful work and for the honor of bearing appropriate responsibilities. Thanks as well for the freedom to embrace you or the freedom to reject you. Thank you for loving us even so-- from your boundless and gracious nature. Amen

Upcoming Programs

June 15th, Toast Masters, Chris Pritchard June 22nd, Best Buddies, Melanie Musick June 29, Neighborhood Health Centers, Marcie Burland

Birthdays

Carol Cayer, June 16 Linda Waterhouse, June 16 Don Thomson, June 17 Jim Horein, June 20



50/50 \$2,300! Jim Burger did not win!



Rotarians of The Month

George Cohan—April
- March
Mike Poff – February
Dave Langendorfer – January
GT Tasso and Larry Vars – December
Marjo and Alan White – November
Donna Marcotte – October
David Webb – September
Joe Murgalo – August
Gary Price—July

Rotary International President

Shekhar Mehta, Rotary Club of Calcutta-Mahanagar West Bengal, India

District 6960 Governor

Andy Lyman, RC of Sarasota Bay

Area 2 Assistant Governor

Chris Riesen, RC of Bonita Springs

2021-2022 Club Officers

President Kae Moore
President-Elect Eileen Tasso
Secretary Jim Burger
Treasurer – John Flammang
Sergeant-at-Arms - Joe Murgalo
Asst. Sgt-at-Arms

Members of the Board

Bob Lombardo, Kae Moore, Jim Burger, Eileen Tasso, John Flammang, Joe Murgalo

2019-2022

Len Eckert, Scott Gerrish, Brad Piotrowski **2020-2023**

Rick Barber, Rob Cooper, Paul Messina **2021-2024**

Donna Flammang, Jim Fitzpatrick, Mike Poff

Trustees of The Foundation

Nancy Ross, President; Ray Faubion, Secretary; Mark McCaw, Treasurer; Ron Anderson, Bob Lombardo, Steve McIntosh, Gary Price,



The Rotary Club of Bonita Springs, chartered November 3, 1978 P.O. Box 474,

Bonita Springs, Florida 34134

Contact **The Spoke** through it's email" DMarcotte@JohnRWood.com **Donna Marcotte**, issue editor www.BonitaSpringsRotary.org