

November 3, 1978









President Kae rang the bell. Jim Fitzpatrick read The Invocation. Joe Murgalo led us in The Pledge of Allegiance. Andy Freich did the Four Way Test!

Mark Generales had us all sing Grand Old Flag thanks to the contribution of a flag by George Cohan—gifted by Dr. Steve McIntosh!!

President Kae made George Rotary of the Month!!

Mike Poff gave an update on the Reverse Raffle. He thanked all the hard working volunteers that helped to make the event a success.

Dr. Steve recognized the students of the month from Estero High School.



Tiffany Esposito, CEO of SWFL Inc. gave a presentation on the changes to the former Chamber of Commerce and the exciting plans for the future of our community!





Invocation

Will you please bow your head with me. Let us pray silently together, each of us according to our individual beliefs. Let us offer thanks for our food, blessings for one another and for absent friends Let us be a source of hope for those in need, and contentment for those who are lonely. Let us give gratitude for our opportunity to serve Rotary. Let the feelings of love, kindness, and a well-directed, yet gentle spirit always be reflected in our actions. Amen

Upcoming Programs

May 6, Representative Adam Botana May 12, Installation, Bonita Bay Club May 13, Rex Sims, Bonita Springs City Incorporation

Birthdays

Giancarlo Tasso, May 5



<u>50/50</u>

\$1962.50 Rex did not win!!



Rotary International President

Shekhar Mehta, Rotary Club of Calcutta-Mahanagar West Bengal, India

District 6960 Governor

Andy Lyman, RC of Sarasota Bay

Area 2 Assistant Governor

Chris Riesen, RC of Bonita Springs

2021-2022 Club Officers

President Kae Moore
President-Elect Eileen Tasso
Secretary Jim Burger
Treasurer – John Flammang
Sergeant-at-Arms - Joe Murgalo
Asst. Sgt-at-Arms

Members of the Board

Bob Lombardo, Kae Moore, Jim Burger, Eileen Tasso, John Flammang, Joe Murgalo

2019-2022

Len Eckert, Scott Gerrish, Brad Piotrowski **2020-2023**

Rick Barber, Rob Cooper, Paul Messina **2021-2024**

Donna Flammang, Jim Fitzpatrick, Mike Poff

Trustees of The Foundation

Nancy Ross, President; Ray Faubion, Secretary; Mark McCaw, Treasurer; Ron Anderson, Bob Lombardo, Steve McIntosh, Gary Price,



The Rotary Club of Bonita Springs, chartered November 3, 1978 P.O. Box 474,

Bonita Springs, Florida 34134

Contact **The Spoke** through it's email" DMarcotte@JohnRWood.com **Donna Marcotte**, issue editor www.BonitaSpringsRotary.org