







President Kae started off by saying we should all start the day doing something nice for someone else. Kae made his cat purr!!



Larry Voss read the invocation. Joe Murgalo led us in The Pledge of Allegiance. Our Estero High School Students did The Four Way Test!! Mark Generales led us in song.

Dr. Steve again introduced the Estero High School sophomores and delegates to RYLA, Rotary Youth Leadership Academy, who talked about their experience with the academy.



Joe Murgalo recognized the birthday boys!!

Dr. Leah Mason, Bonita Spring High School Athletic Director, talked about the sports programs at our area's newest High School!!





Invocation:

Let us pray. I give thanks for the opportunity to be a Rotarian. Rotarians dig wells from which we will never drink. We vaccinate children we will never meet. We restore eyesight for those we will never see. We build housing we will never live in. We educate children we will never know. We plant trees we will never sit under. We feed hungry people regardless of race or politics. We know real happiness, which as Albert Schweitzer once said, "Can only be found by helping others." For this opportunity, we give thanks. Amen

Reverse Raffle

Bob Bachman, former club member, was



Upcoming Programs

Apr 27. Tiffany Esposito, SWFL Inc. May 12, Installation, Bonita Bay Club

Birthdays

Stephen Hiatt, Apr 30th Mark McCaw, May 3rd



50/50

\$1801.50 Not again, Larry Vars!!

Rotary International President

Shekhar Mehta, Rotary Club of Calcutta-Mahanagar West Bengal, India

District 6960 Governor

Andy Lyman, RC of Sarasota Bay

Area 2 Assistant Governor

Chris Riesen, RC of Bonita Springs

2021-2022 Club Officers

President Kae Moore
President-Elect Eileen Tasso
Secretary Jim Burger
Treasurer – John Flammang
Sergeant-at-Arms - Joe Murgalo
Asst. Sgt-at-Arms

Members of the Board

Bob Lombardo, Kae Moore, Jim Burger, Eileen Tasso, John Flammang, Joe Murgalo

2019-2022

Len Eckert, Scott Gerrish, Brad Piotrowski **2020-2023**

Rick Barber, Rob Cooper, Paul Messina **2021-2024**

Donna Flammang, Jim Fitzpatrick, Mike Poff

Trustees of The Foundation

Nancy Ross, President; Ray Faubion, Secretary; Mark McCaw, Treasurer; Ron Anderson, Bob Lombardo, Steve McIntosh, Gary Price,



The Rotary Club of Bonita Springs, chartered November 3, 1978

P.O. Box 474, Bonita Springs, Florida 34134

Contact **The Spoke** through it's email"
DMarcotte@JohnRWood.com **Donna Marcotte**, issue editor
www.BonitaSpringsRotary.org