

Chartered
November 3, 1978









President Kae rang the bell and welcomed Stepani Kissinger. He gave us a hint at todays program by giving an early introduction of Angel Cerritos from the Bonita Springs YMCA.

Dan O'Brien read The Invocation, Joe Murgalo lead us in The Pledge of Allegiance and Margo did The Four Way Test.

Song leader Mark Generales dedicated the song to Stephani—It's A Beautiful Morning.

Kae let us know that by September 1 we will be leaving Bonita Bay. A new location has yet to be determined. The Installation dinner on May 12 will still be at Bonita Bay.



Mike Poff reminded us about the upcoming Reverse Raffle—we haven't had it in 2 years!!

Kae reminded us that us that Rotary is all about the people!!

Nancy gave an update on the Club Foundation, as it's President.

Angel reminded us about all the exciting changes at the Bonita Springs YMCA!





Invocation:

Lord of the Universe, Rotarians world wide acknowledge your power and your expectation that we be of service to mankind. Let us renew our obligation to fulfill that expectation, just as the return of spring renews growth in the world around us, with a new commitment to help others in our community, our nation, and our world. With the power and influence, that we as leaders in this place most certainly have, let us always remember that these are a blessing from you, and that charity is fulfilling and the Golden Rule a much richer yardstick than any bank account. Amen.

Upcoming Programs

Apr 20. Dr. Leah Mason, Bonita Spring
High School Athletic Director

Apr 23. Annual Reverse Raffle, \$12,000 prizes

Apr 27. Tiffany Esposito, Bonita Springs Chamber of Commerce

Birthdays

Craig Stephens, April 21 Adam Botana, April 27



50/50

\$1801.50

Stephanie was welcomed back with a Queen!



Rotary International President

Shekhar Mehta, Rotary Club of Calcutta-Mahanagar West Bengal, India

District 6960 Governor

Andy Lyman, RC of Sarasota Bay

Area 2 Assistant Governor

Chris Riesen, RC of Bonita Springs

2021-2022 Club Officers

President Kae Moore
President-Elect Eileen Tasso
Secretary Jim Burger
Treasurer – John Flammang
Sergeant-at-Arms - Joe Murgalo
Asst. Sgt-at-Arms

Members of the Board

Bob Lombardo, Kae Moore, Jim Burger, Eileen Tasso, John Flammang, Joe Murgalo

2019-2022

Len Eckert, Scott Gerrish, Brad Piotrowski **2020-2023**

Rick Barber, Rob Cooper, Paul Messina **2021-2024**

Donna Flammang, Jim Fitzpatrick, Mike Poff

Trustees of The Foundation

Nancy Ross, President; Ray Faubion, Secretary; Mark McCaw, Treasurer; Ron Anderson, Bob Lombardo, Steve McIntosh, Gary Price,



The Rotary Club of Bonita Springs, chartered November 3, 1978 P.O. Box 474,

Bonita Springs, Florida 34134

Contact **The Spoke** through it's email"
DMarcotte@JohnRWood.com **Donna Marcotte**, issue editor
www.BonitaSpringsRotary.org