The nominating committee for the Board of Directors slate of candidates comprised of Jim O’Leary, Chairman, and committee members Bob Rosier, Rick Barber, Jose Lopez and John Mathes met recently to propose the following members to the Board of Directors: Tom Briers, Club Treasurer, Mike Liggins, Bob Lombardo and Don Manley.  The club held its annual meeting on Wednesday, December 8, 2010 and the slate was unanimously elected to serve a three year term from July 1, 2011 through June 30, 2014.

The club board of directors met on the evening of December 8, 2010 and elected a new club secretary, Bobbi Bird.  Bobbi will serve as secretary during the 2011-2012 term, as president elect 2012-2013, and as club president, 2013-2014.  Congratulations Bobbi!  Further, Tom Briers was re-elected to serve as our club Treasurer, Ike Lichtenstein as assistant club treasurer, George Cohan was re-elected as Sergeant at Arms, and Roger Brunswick was elected to assistant sergeant at arms, a promotion from his prior stint as the valet to the assistant sergeant at arms.  It should be noted that Sandy Scoggins was also nominated to be club secretary but afterwards announced that she would support Bobbi Bird as a candidate for club secretary.